30 Days of Thanksgiving – Day 2

Day 2 (11/2/2012)

I never thought I would have such a hard time picking just one thing to write about being thankful for. After some contemplation  I would like to share how thankful I am for “man’s best friend”, more specifically, the companionship of my two dogs. Five years ago, I would have never even thought about owning a chihuahua. Now I have two of them!

I know each dog owner has their own dog breed preferences, but regardless of breed there isn’t anything quite like the love and devotion of a dog. I will always be amazed at their excitement each time I come through the door (even if I was only gone long enough to take the garbage out), and their ability to forgive is admirable. Working at veterinary hospitals, I’m privileged enough to enjoy the company of the dogs that are cared for where I work, in addition to my own two. Dogs are truly part of my life that I am thankful for.

Leave a Reply

