30 Days of Thanksgiving – Day 1

In the month of November, Thanksgiving is celebrated across the nation. I have been inspired by my friends on Facebook to take time each day this month and share something different I am thankful for.

“In everything give thanks, for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus toward you.”- 1 Thessalonians 5:18 (Literal Translation of the Holy Bible, copyright © 1976-2000 by Jay P. Green, Sr.)

Day 1 (11/1/2012)

I’m thankful for my family and friends, that no matter the distance, are able to be sparks of inspiration in my life and who help fuel my creative urges and my desire to be a better man than I was yesterday. This is the most obvious thing that a person would be grateful for, so I’ll share something else for which I am thankful. I’m thankful the beautiful pink sky I was able to witness this afternoon as the sun was setting. I would have taken a picture of it, but I did not have my camera with my camera with me. Nevertheless, the sight did fill me with a warm fuzzy feeling and a bit of awe at God’s creation. Everyday the sun sets, and everyday a different picture is painted across the sky. Most of all, this “picture” is stretched across the sky in plain view where anyone who takes time to notice it can enjoy it’s beauty.

Leave a Reply

