Here I Am (I’m On My Way)

There has been a rekindling of the passion,
Of the talents that have been placed deep inside,
I’m feeling the growing anticipation,
Of what the future holds on life’s rollercoaster ride

Some life altering decisions have to be made,
Work, leisure, and faith – life rearranged,
I’ve been taking steps towards a new direction,
I have realized that things need to be changed

I’m tired of living my life like it was,
And I’m pursuing my life as it should be,
I can’t be satisfied with mediocrity,
When I know the potential that’s inside of me

So here I am,
I’m on my way,
To things I have yet to dream about,
To things beyond my thoughts and imagination,

So here I am,
I’m on my way,
To overcoming my fears and doubt,
To fulfilling the reason of my creation

Leave a Reply

