Compacting the Market

Personally, My main camera is an Olympus 800uz at the moment. In the future I do want to invest in a DSLR, but you don’t necessarily need a great camera to take good pictures.

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

Last week I said I was going to the Daylesford Market, well, I got the days wrong, so we ended up going back to the market at St Andrews.  I decided that instead of taking my DSLR again I would try my daughters Nikon Coolpix L120 which she got for her birthday last year.

Recently I have heard from some people that think that because they use a compact camera they don’t need to worry about how their images look.  I was sorry to hear this.  I know that a compact camera has limitations, and there isn’t a lot you can do with it, but you can compose your images.   Learning about composition is very important to anyone who wants to take images, even those using a compact camera, or the camera on their phone.  I am not going to go into the rules of composition and things like…

View original post 739 more words

Leave a Reply

