Spore-radic Develepment

After several days of heavy rain, the sky cleared and the sun shed it’s warmth upon us. Not only was it a beautiful day, but mushrooms had seemingly sprouted up from nothing outside my place of employment. This was the first time I’ve seen so many mushrooms in one place and I didn’t realize they could pop up so quickly. The field the mushrooms were growing in were at the edge of a parking lot, probably the last place I expected to see them growing. Of course, this also inspired me to grab my camera and snap a few pictures. I’m am continually amazed by the beauty of nature and how things grow where you least expect them to.

(taken with an Olympus 800uz)

Leave a Reply

