I Am Not Perfect

I am a Christian, but I am not “perfect”. I don’t go to each and every meeting my church has. I don’t go around forcing my beliefs onto other people. I don’t wave my bible around or try to shove scripture down your throat. You don’t have to share my beliefs. I’m okay with that. I don’t believe that being a Christian makes me better or worse than anyone else. I am not perfect. I do still have issues. There is still some sin in my life, but my heart’s desire is to be the man God intended me to be. I find that the more I learn about God and His perfect love, the more I am able to see my own flaws and allow myself to be changed for the better. I know that I am not the same person I was years ago. As each day passes I will continue to change, until the day I die.

Leave a Reply

