Life Goes On

Sometimes the plans you make just don’t as well as you have hoped. That is certainly the case in my situation. A few months ago I posted a couple of journal entries talking about my plans to relocate to California. Unfortunately, I was never able to go through with those plans. The job I thought I had never came to be, and without a viable source of income it would be crazy for me to move across the country. So here I am, still in Virginia, still looking for a better source of income or a way to supplement the income that’s available to me now.

I was looking forward to making the cross-country drive and moving to California, but life must go on. Despite the disappointment, I will continue to seek inspiration and keep on being creative, albeit capriciously. I would love to be able to make money doing what I love, but until then I’ll pretty much do anything (legally and within reason) to make ends meet and when I have new writings or art to share, I’ll be sure to post it here.

Leave a Reply

