She Changed My Life

Fast Asleep

my daughter sleeping next to her teddy bear

She changed my life…

When she wrapped her my her little fingers around my thumb,
I was awestruck, left speechless & dumb

When she looked up at me from the nook of my arm,
I was enchanted by her innocent charm

When I looked down on her she captured my heart,
And I knew that this moment was just the start

In just meeting this baby girl my life has been impacted – it will never be the same,
The light of her eyes has forever brightened my life candle’s flame,

I want to do what is best for her in times to come
She deserves all the love I have to give and them some,

It strengthened a bond between a husband and a wife,
Just being born, she changed my life

Leave a Reply

