What Next?

Simply misunderstood,
When things get blown out of proportion,
There’s no room for reason,
When vision is clouded by distortion

I lost my cool,
A product of being frustrated,
My words seemed pointless,
Even while the truth was being stated

All I want to do is fix things,
But there’s only so much I can do,
And I’ll do all I can,
Just to make it right with you

Everything has been said and done,
All I can do now is wait,
What happens next is out of my hands,
Now all I can do is wait

Leave a Reply

