Journal Entry – One Step at a Time

Barely scraping by from week to week is definitely getting old. I am ready to pack up my stuff and head out west for that new career opportunity and a fresh start.

I’m told  the position I’ve been offered will be a lot of hard work and long hours, but for full-time work that pays well and company benefits, I’m willing to commit to it. All the opportunities I’m pursuing locally seem to keep falling through. Receiving an offer for work like this was the breath of fresh air I’ve been desperately needing. The fact this offer is across the country is a little bit intimidating. Taking the job would force me out of where I’ve been comfortable and make it more difficult to depend on family for support.

It is a time for change in my life. Although it may seem a little daunting, the choice to move feels like the right thing to do. There may be moments when I stumble in the future – maybe even fall flat on my face – but I know I can get through anything. I just have to take one step at a time, placing one foot in front of the other. If I should stumble, or even fall, I’ll just have to get up, brush myself off, and try again. I will get through this… one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

