Big Plans

Yesterday I told my parents about my plans of moving to Los Angeles, CA (I’m in Virginia right now) to pursue a career opportunity. It’s a huge move and it wasn’t a spur of the moment decision.

It’s scary and a little bit intimidating to be moving across the country and basically starting over from scratch. All of my immediate family is in Virginia, so this move will be putting a huge physical distance between us. I’ll basically be out on my own, and 2,000 miles across the US does not make it easy to “run” home to mom & dad. Their support in my decision to move is comforting. All in all, this move feels like the right thing for me to do and I have faith that God will be with me wherever I am.

I will be posting more as my plans come to fruition, including pictures of my drive across the country.

Leave a Reply

